Red Dead Online Community Newswire

Rockstar Games to temporarily shutdown servers for Red Dead Online & GTA Online in support of Black Lives Matter.

News · · by Magnar

Earlier today, Rockstar Games announced on twitter that they will shutdown the servers for Red Dead Online & GTA Online temporarily in support of Black Lives Matter and to honour George Floyd.

Servers will be shutting down between 2pm ET (7pm BST) & 4pm ET (9pm BST). Rockstar went on to share a link to CharityNavigator.org, highlighting charities known for the civil rights actions.

As reported by GamesIndustry.biz, all game studios owned by Take-Two interactive will also be shutting down their online services during this time.

This follows on from Tuesday’s #BlackoutTuesday where a number of high profile companies around the world shared their support to the Black Lives Matter movement by pausing their feeds and tweeting statements about recent events.

Update:

Server are now back online after the 2 hour shutdown.

We’ll continue to update this with any further developments and share them on the RedDeadNews twitter account @RedDeadRDC

Comments

There are no comments yet. Be the first one to reply.
reddeadnews.com
Proudly established for & by the Red Dead Community

Privacy Policy · About us
RSS Feed · Cookie Preferences

© 2020 Red Dead News. All rights reserved

Not affiliated with Rockstar Games, Take-Two Interactive, or other parties